Connect

Thought Leaders Circle

IKE Smart City helps cities, BIDs, and DMOs connect with the public through interactive digital kiosks that drive discovery, mobility, and equity, encouraging a pedestrian-oriented environment. Sister company, Orange Barrel Media designs and operates iconic out-of-home media that adds to the character of urban places. Together, IKE and OBM pioneer smart city technology and landmark media to improve lives in cities.

Contact: Jibran Shermohammed, Vice President of Development & Corporate Counsel
jibran@obm.com
(770) 714-9174

Interstate Parking Downtown partners with municipalities to design customized parking solutions that overcome their unique mobility challenges. Our solution is 100% contactless and completely solar-powered. There’s no up-front cost, no fixed management fee. Our compensation is tied to results. Improving traffic flow. Easing congestion. Driving alternative modes of transportation. The right parking system opens up more than just spaces. It makes towns more welcoming, helps businesses grow, and improves the experience for residents and visitors alike. We call it Park & Effect.

Contact: Tony Janoweic, President and CEO
tjanowiec@interstateparking.com
(608) 566-9155

Stantec’s Urban Places is an interdisciplinary hub bringing together leaders in planning and urban design, transportation including smart and urban mobility, resilience, development, mixed-use architecture, smart cities, and brownfield redevelopment. We work in downtowns across North America—in cities and suburbs alike—to unlock the extraordinary urban promise of enhanced livability, equity, and resilience.

Contact: David Dixon, FAIA, Vice President, Stantec’s Urban Places Fellow
david.dixon@stantec.com
(617) 654-6069

City Builders

 

Contact: Derreck Hughes, Vice President of Operations
dhughes@blockbyblock.com
(502) 749-1551

 

Contact: Kathryn McKissick, Vice President
kathryn@cube84.com
(202)946-7775

 

Contact: Garrett Peterson, VIce President
gpeterson@downtowndecorations.com
(315) 565-7405

 

Contact: Robert Buckley, Director of Sales & Marketing
rbuckley@earthplanter.com
(877) 815-9276

 

Contact: Chris Beynon, Principal
chrisb@migcom.com
(510) 845-5168

 

Contact: Jenni Matthews, Head of Marketing
jenni.matthews@spring-board.info
+44 (0)7377 414371

Place Enhancers

Interested in sponsoring? Access an audience of urban leaders from around the country who want to learn about your product or service with IDA’s Marketing Opportunities.

Learn More